Boards & Committees

Temple Bat Yam is governed by the congregation's Constitution and By-Laws ratified by the membership in May 1997. Congregational leadership is exercised by a board of directors comprised of six elected officers, seven elected trustees, the previous president of the congregation, our Rabbi, Religious School Director and the president of the sisterhood. Several appointed constitutionally-mandated committee chairpersons also serve on the board which meets monthly. Our Constitution and By-Laws provide for broad participation by the membership through a variety of standing committees: Arts and Furnishings, House, Jewish Education, Ritual, Membership, Nominating and Election Supervision, Public Affairs, Publications, Social Justice and Outreach, Ways and Means, and Youth Activities.

CLICK HERE for the complete TBY calendar that includes the dates and times of board meetings.

Executive Board
Candy Gusst
Executive Vice President
Paul Schwab
Congregational Vice President
Jay Taustin
Debbie Resnick
 Executive Secretary
Bette Bohlmann
Congregational Secretary
Jeff Thaler
Past President
Larry Pack

Sidney Eagle
Stu Smolins
Rolfe Gudelsky
Buddy Seigel
Michelle Schachter
Hal Glick
Steven Cohen

Board Members
Religious School Committee Chair
Becky Brunet
Youth Directors
Tiffanie Nichols
  Kimberly Cuesta
Sisterhood President
Stephanie Cohen
Rabbi Warshaw